It goes without saying that my blog has been neglected (again). Rather than try and catch up in one heavy post, however, I’m just going to pick back up as if my last post was really written yesterday and not six months ago.

So! Remember how we were stripping wallpaper to have our home painted? Yeah, well we finished that project and now we have a lovely family room and play room up front, all in the perfect shade of blue (you may also remember, mama don’t do beige). In the playroom we added a FLOR area rug, and the TV room got a large oriental rug that one of Tony’s clients left behind. I like that rug, it’s very nice, but I think I’m going to move it into the dining room and put another FLOR rug in the family room to match the one in the playroom.

You can see our playroom here as it looked on Christmas morning. A riot of sunshine, torn paper, champagne and toys. I love this room.

img_15182

